A total of 28 entries were received covering the four Categories.

The Category Winners are:

Category 1 - Small Structures - Yatala Tank Cover
Category 2 - Medium Structures - Point Boston Peninsular Club
Category 3 - Large Structures - Nelson Mandela Stadium
Category 4 - Special Applications - The Farm (Anish Kapoor) and the ANU Big Dish Solar Concentrator 

LSAA 2009 Design Award Entries

Category 1 Small Structures

Six entries were received:

1022 Elements Wine Bar
1099 Amazon Water Lily Pavilion
1200 Penbank Sound Shell
1397 Monash University Strip Facades
14556 Aussie World Entrance Structure
1830 Yatala Tank Cover 

Category 2 Entries - Medium Structures (250 sqm - 1000 sqm)

Six entries were received in this category:

Hamilton Lake - Verandah Cafe
CityCentre Automated People Mover
Abilene Airport
Mildura Riverfront Performance Venue
Isa Royal Military College Grand Stand Shade
Point Boston Peninsular Club
Biofilter at Surry Hills Library
Sydney Aquarium Dugong's at Mermaid Lagoon

Entries - Large Structures ( > 1000 sqm)

Seven entries were received in this category from:

Nelson Mandela Bay Multipurpose Stadium
Rio Tinto Stadium
Skilled Stadium, Gold Coast
Greenslopes Private Hospital Car Park Canopies
Brisbane State Tennis Outdoor Show Courts
Mumbai Arrival Plaza
ASU - Skysong 

Category 4 Special Applications - Entries

Seven entries were received in this category from:

The Farm - Anish Kapoor
Whitten Oval
SG4 500m2 Big Dish Solar Concentrator
Green Void
Tweed Regional Aquatic Centre - Suspended Ceiling
Surry Hills Comunity Centre