2016 Cat 1 Perth Childrens Hospital

LSAA Design Awards are given at our Major Conferences which we aim to hold every two years.

See below for the current Categories and General Information.

There are sub-menu items for the past Awards - 2007 2009 2011 2013 and 2016

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may contain articles.


Category 1 (Small Structures) Winners

High Commendation (1) Perth Children's Hospital - Fabritecture

Location: Subiaco, WA.   Completed: July 30 2015  Client: John Holland Group
Team: JCY Architects, Greenup Design International, Fabritecture, Textile Fabrication Services, Fabritecture

High Commendation (2) 'I Dips Me Lid' - John Wardle Architects

Location: National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne.   Completed: 15 September 2015  Client: National Gallery of Victoria
Team: Matthew van Kooy, John Bahoric, Electrolight (lighting), 3D Structural Solutions (Shop Drawings), Light Project, Engineering Directions

Category 2 (Medium Structures) Winners

Award of Excellence (1) Hagley Oval Cricket Pavilion - Fabric Structure Systems

Location: Christchurch, New Zealand.   Completed: October 2014  Client: Cantebury Cricket Association
Team: Athfield Architects, Wade Design Engineers Ltd, Southbase, Fabric Structure Systems

Award of Excellence (2) Jakarta ETFE Canopy - Fabritecture

Location: Jakarta, Indonesia.   Completed: June 2015  Client: Leightons Asia
Team: Denton Corker Marshall, Maffeis Engineering, Fabritecture, Seele Covertex

Award of Excellence (3) Shop With Me Mobile Pop Up - Tensys Engineers Pty Ltd

Location: Chicago / New York / Dallas / Las Vegas / San Jose.   Completed: 2014  Client: with me. com

Category 4 (Large Structures) Winners

High Commendation Pacific Fair Resort Roof - Fabritecture

Location: The Esplanade.   Client: Scentre Group (Westfield)
Team:  Scentre Group (Westfield), Wade Design, Textile Fabrication Services, Fabritecture 

Other Categories Winners

Award of Excellence (1) Jim Stynes Bridge - Aurecon

Location: Docklands, Victoria.   Completed: June 18, 2014  Client: State Government of Victoria and City of Melbourne
Team: Cox Architects, Aurecon, Oculus (Landscape), Cox Architects (Urban Design), Electrolight, Architecture & Access, RPS Project Management, Aurecon, Fitzgerald Constructions, Fitzgerald Constructions, Focus Engineering

Award of Excellence (2) 50 Martin Place - Glass Roof - Taylor Thomson Whitting

Location: 50 Martin Place, Sydney.   Client: Macquarie
Team: Johnson Pilton Walker, Taylor Thomson Whitting, Brookfield Multiplex, Sharvain Pacific Steel

Information about the Categories and Entry Requirements for LSAA Design Awards

Awards and Citations from organizations other than LSAA